Parish Councillors


Members of the Parish Council (updated October 2019):

Name Allocation Address Telephone & email  Online Publication Recipient
Alex Laroche

(Chair)

Environment

Marlborough Area Board

Planning

Community Land Trust

Chalkston House,

High Street

Broad Hinton

SN4 9PA

01793 731850

07974 398640

alex.laroche@bhwbparishcouncil.org.uk

Area Board (monthly)

Our Community Matters (weekly)

Weekly List of Planning Decisions

Adrian Smith

(Vice Chair)

Bank Signatory

Communication

WB maintenance

Downlands

Winterbourne Bassett

SN4 9QB

01793 739262

07850 071694

adrian.smith@bhwbparishcouncil.org.uk

Our Community Matters (weekly)

WALC newsletter (monthly)

Candace Gaisford

(Councillor)

Bank Signatory

Community & Police Liaison

School

Eltham House

Post Office Lane

Broad Hinton   SN4 9PB

07787 530939

candace.gaisford@bhwbparishcouncil.org.uk

Our Community Matters (weekly)

Rural Services Network (weekly)

Jim Gunter

(Councillor)

Allotment Liaison Officer

Highways

BH maintenance

Emergency planning lead

Environment

5 Rickyard Cottages

Broad Hinton

SN4 9PS

01793 731974

07910 763223

jim.gunter@bhwbparishcouncil.org.uk

CATG representative

Our Community Matters (weekly)

Parish Newsletter

Ray Smyth

(Councillor)

Bank Signatory

IT & Communication

GDPR Compliance

BH Footpaths & Byways

The Retreat,

21 Pitchens End

Broad Hinton

Swindon SN4 9PR

01793 731787

07834 316 370 (Best)

ray.smyth@bhwbparishcouncil.org.uk

Our Community Matters (weekly)

WALC newsletter (monthly)

Howard Witt

(Councillor)

Uffcott Liaison The Grove

Winterbourne Bassett

SN4 9QB

07843 367035

howard.witt@bhwbparishcouncil.org.uk

Our Community Matters (weekly)

WALC newsletter (monthly)

Councillor Vacancy
Peter Barry

(Clerk)

Clerk & Financial Officer The Old Coffee House,

High Street,

Broad Hinton SN4 9PQ

01793 731589

07860 407585

clerk@bhwbparishcouncil.org.uk